Conference Presentations

Conference Programme

Time Presenter(s) Title Link to recording
10.00 10.15 Registration and coffee
10.15-10.30 Conference Team Welcome, house keeping, any questions ?
10.30 -10.45 Remote presentation Lillian Smyth, Australian National University Lillian.Smyth@anu.edu.au Research into pedagogy https://kent.cloud.panopto.eu/Panopto/Pages/Viewer.aspx?id=867e43c6-8994-4587-881d-ab6c00e0809c
11.00 – 11.15 Remote presentation Sarah Hodge, Andy McGowan, Kelly Moyes University of Exeter s.j.hodge@exeter.ac.uk; a.mcgowan@exeter.ac.uk; k.moyes@exeter.ac.uk Research-led journey for undergraduate bio sciences students https://kent.cloud.panopto.eu/Panopto/Pages/Viewer.aspx?id=fb484e1f-ca3a-4e5d-b102-ab6c00e09d46
11.15 -11.30 Presentation in person Andrew Hone University of Kent anwh@kent.ac.uk Teaching-led research? https://kent.cloud.panopto.eu/Panopto/Pages/Viewer.aspx?id=7d6b0308-a8de-421f-aa5e-ab5d00d0e7b8
11.30 -11.45 Presentation in person Stefano Biagini University of Kent s.biagini@kent.ac.uk Running chemistry projects: a significant challenge for academics https://kent.cloud.panopto.eu/Panopto/Pages/Viewer.aspx?id=bee8da5a-b82d-4f23-9111-ab5d00d1d1bf
11.45 - noon Break
12-12.15 Presentation in person Lindsey Cameron & Katie Watson University of Kent L.Cameron@kent.ac.uk The Research Experience Scheme: https://kent.cloud.panopto.eu/Panopto/Pages/Viewer.aspx?id=9301d023-d730-4479-9a82-ab6b00c3d18f
12.15-12.30 Presentation in person Kendall Jarrett University of Kent Research-led teaching
12.30-1.00 Discussion
1.00 -2.00 Lunch
2.00-2.15 Fran Beaton University of Kent F.M.Beaton@kent.ac.uk Recap of the morning sessions
2.15-2.30 Remote presentation Roisin Donnelly & Deirdre McQuillan College of Business - City Campus Technological University Dublin Roisin.Donnelly@TUDublin.ie / Deirdre.McQuillan@TUDublin.ie Supporting academic synergies through co-evolution of teaching and research excellence from evidence-based practice https://kent.cloud.panopto.eu/Panopto/Pages/Viewer.aspx?id=16bd4ad2-4d9e-4e8b-88d4-ab5d00d367b1
2.30 -2.45 Presentation in person Dr Christina Papagiannouli University of South Wales christina.papagiannouli@southwales.ac.uk Research-led Teaching in Creative Industries: A Win-Win Strategy for Research and Learning & Teaching in HE https://kent.cloud.panopto.eu/Panopto/Pages/Viewer.aspx?id=16bd4ad2-4d9e-4e8b-88d4-ab5d00d367b1
2.45-3.00 Presentation in person Joanna Baines University of Kent J.C.Baines@kent.ac.uk Undergraduates in the Archives: Research-Led teaching in action https://kent.cloud.panopto.eu/Panopto/Pages/Viewer.aspx?id=16bd4ad2-4d9e-4e8b-88d4-ab5d00d367b1
3.00-3.15 Mark Connelly University of Kent M.L.Connelly@kent.ac.uk WW1 and research https://kent.cloud.panopto.eu/Panopto/Pages/Viewer.aspx?id=16bd4ad2-4d9e-4e8b-88d4-ab5d00d367b1
3.15-3.30 Via Zoom Becky Parker Institute for Research in Schools becky@beckyparker.co.uk Research in Schools (IRIS) https://kent.cloud.panopto.eu/Panopto/Pages/Viewer.aspx?id=16bd4ad2-4d9e-4e8b-88d4-ab5d00d367b1
3.30-3.45 Break
3.45-4.00 Presentation in person Fran Beaton University of Kent F.M.Beaton@kent.ac.uk Research led teaching in institution-wide teacher education: opportunities and challenges https://kent.cloud.panopto.eu/Panopto/Pages/Viewer.aspx?id=8b5e84d4-6dcd-47f6-8174-ab5d00d43793
4.00-4.15 Presentation in person Charlotte Sleigh University of Kent C.L.Sleigh@kent.ac.uk Research led teaching and student recruitment https://kent.cloud.panopto.eu/Panopto/Pages/Viewer.aspx?id=8b5e84d4-6dcd-47f6-8174-ab5d00d43793
4.15-4.45 Presenting in person Angela Brew Macquarie University Emeritus Professor angela.brew@mq.edu.au Australasian Council for Undergraduate Research From research led teaching to research-led learning: Education for an unknown future https://kent.cloud.panopto.eu/Panopto/Pages/Viewer.aspx?id=8b5e84d4-6dcd-47f6-8174-ab5d00d43793
4.45-5.30 Fran Beaton to chair Wrap up & Discussion https://kent.cloud.panopto.eu/Panopto/Pages/Viewer.aspx?id=8b5e84d4-6dcd-47f6-8174-ab5d00d43793
5.30-6.30 RECEPTION