Investigators

University of Kent

Prof. Colin Robinson profile picture

Lead Principal Investigator

Colin Robinson is Professor of Biotechnology at the University of Kent. Much of the research in the…

C.Robinson-504@kent.ac.uk
Mark Smiles profile picture

Principal Investigator

Professor Mark Smales is currently Professor of Industrial Biotechnology in the School of Biosciences at the…

C.M.Smales@kent.ac.uk
Alison Walters profile picture

Project Manager

Dr Alison Walters completed her doctorate at the University of York, studying DNA replication in the…

A.Walters@kent.ac.uk

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Dr Alex Jones completed his undergraduate degree in Biochemistry at the University of Warwick, before conducting…

A.S.Jones-21@kent.ac.uk

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Dr. James Budge completed his PhD at the University of Kent in 2015 where he worked…

J.D.Budge-42@kent.ac.uk

Technician/PhD Student

Amber completed her Master’s degree in Cell Biology at the University of Kent researching protein misfolding…

A.R.Peswani@kent.ac.uk

National Biopharmaceutical Facility, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi

Profile picture Lalintip

Principal Investigator

Dr. Lalintip Hocharoen is currently a process development specialist at National Biopharmaceutical Facility (NBF) where she…

lalintip.hoc@nbf.kmutt.ac.th
Panit Kitsubun profile picture

Principal Investigator

Dr Panit Kitsubun is the Plant Director of NBF and head of the Biopharmaceutical Development Research &…

Panit.kit@nbf.kmutt.ac.th
Profile picture Tarin

Research Assistant

Tarin Teacharsripaitoon received a Bachelor’s degree in Chemical Engineering. During his undergraduate degree, he held an…

tarin.teac@gmail.com

Research Assistant

Sarun Torpaiboon graduated from KMUTT with a bachelor’s degree in Chemical Engineering before completing his Masters…

off.sarun@gmail.com

Research Assistant

Thanunthon Bowornsakulwong received a scholarship for his Master’s degree in Applied Microbiology at King Mongkut’s University…

thanunthon.bow@nbf.kmutt.ac.th

Research Assistant

Sarawuth Noppiboon has a chemical engineering background in microbial fermentation process control. He was awarded with…

sarawuth.nop@nbf.kmutt.ac.th

National Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (BIOTEC)

Anan profile picture

Principal Investigator

Dr. Anan Jongkaewwattana is well recognized as an expert in the field of molecular virology especially…

anan.jon@biotec.or.th

Principal Investigator

Dr Peera Jaru-Ampornpan joined BIOTEC’s Virology and Cell Technology lab in 2011 as a junior researcher focusing…

peera.jar@biotec.or.th

Research Assistant

Benjamas Liwnaree completed her bachelor’s degree in Biochemistry at the University of Burapha studying the biochemical and…

benjamas.liw@ncr.nstda.or.th

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Dr. Nopporn Chutiwitoonchai completed his Ph.D. in Medical Science, funded by the MEXT (Ministry of Education,…

nopporn.chu@biotec.or.th 

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Richard Coker profile picture

Principal Investigator

Richard Coker trained in medicine at St. Mary’s Hospital, London and, in 1994, became consultant physician…

Richard.Coker@lshtm.ac.uk

Principal Investigator

Dr Fatim Lakha is an Assistant Professor (clinical) at London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine,…

fatim.lakha@lshtm.ac.uk lakhafatim@gmail.com

University College London

Tarit Mukhopadhyay profile picture

Principal Investigator

Dr Tarit Mukhopadhyay is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Biochemical Engineering at University College…

t.mukhopadhyay@ucl.ac.uk
Dan Bracewell profile picture

Principal Investigator

Daniel G. Bracewell is Professor of Bioprocess Analysis at the UCL Department of Biochemical Engineering. He…

d.bracewell@ucl.ac.uk
Lina profile picture

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Lina Mikaliunaite has joined the Department of Biochemical Engineering at UCL after completing her PhD studies…

l.mikaliunaite@ucl.ac.uk

Imperial College London

Anja profile picture

Postdoctoral Research Associate

In 2010 Dr Anja Krueger graduated with an M.Sc. in chemistry from the Free University in…

a.krueger@imperial.ac.uk
Stuart Haslam profile picture

Principal Investigator

Dr. Stuart Haslam is a Reader in Structural Glycobiology at Imperial College London. Dr. Haslam’s research…

s.haslam@imperial.ac.uk
Anne Dell profile picture

Principal Investigator

Anne Dell is Professor of Carbohydrate Biochemistry at Imperial College, London where she is Head of…

a.dell@imperial.ac.uk

Associate partners

National Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (BIOTEC)

Senior Researcher

Dr Vanvimon Saksmerprome is currently a senior researcher at National Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology…

Vanvimon.Sak@biotec.or.th

Mahidol University

Associate Professor, Director CEAR

Dr Pongrama Ramasoota is Director of the Center of Excellence in Antibody Research (CEAR) in the…

pongrama.ram@mahidol.ac.th

University Malaysia Sabah

Director of the Biotechnology Research Institute

Zarina Amin Zarina Amin is currently Director of the Biotechnology Research Institute (BRI) at the Universiti…

zamin@ums.edu.my

Kingfisher Strategy

Alvin profile picture

Principal Strategist

Alvin GOH is Principal Strategist at Kingfisher Strategy (Malaysia), delivering for corporations and governments, strategic innovation…

alvin.elgoh@gmail.com +6012 6611081

University Malaysia Sarawak

Isabel profile picture

Senior Lecturer

Isabel Fong Lim is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Paraclinical Sciences, Faculty of Medicine and…

flisabel@unimas.my

University Sains Malaysia

Nazri Profile picture

Senior Lecturer

Mohd Nazri Ismail is a Senior Lecturer in the Analytical Biochemistry Research Centre (ABrC) at Universiti Sains…

mdnazri@usm.my

National Vaccines Institute

The goal of this Institute is to strengthen Thailand’s preparedness against deadly diseases and reduce the…

Advisory Board

Profile image placeholder

Senior Director, Francis Biopharma

Profile image placeholder

Senior Researcher, BIOTEC

Visiting Professor

Barbara Mulloy recently retired from a long career in regulatory science at the National Institute for…