Bacteria
Picture by IBM Research

Director

Mark Smales

Professor of Industrial Biotechnology

C.M.Smales@kent.ac.uk 01227 (82)3746

Academic Staff

Profile image placeholder

Reader in Systems Biology

Profile image placeholder

Senior Lecturer in Microbial Technology

Profile image placeholder

Professor of Molecular Medicine

Profile image placeholder

Lecturer in Molecular Biosciences

Profile image placeholder

Professor of Biochemistry

Profile image placeholder

Senior Lecturer in Microbial Biochemistry

Profile image placeholder

Lecturer in Molecular Biosciences

Profile image placeholder

Sir Henry Wellcome Postdoctoral Fellow

d.m.beal@kent.ac.uk
Mark Wass

Senior Lecturer in Computational Biology

M.N.Wass@kent.ac.uk 01227 (82)7626
Colin Robinson

Professor in Biotechnology/Head of School

C.Robinson-504@kent.ac.uk 01227 (82)3443
Martin Michaelis

Professor of Molecular Medicine

M.Michaelis@kent.ac.uk 01227 (82)7804

Academic Research/ Support Staff

Profile image placeholder

Eastern ARC Research Fellow

Profile image placeholder

Laboratory Manager

tk247@kent.ac.uk
Profile image placeholder

Lab technician

jr4@kent.ac.uk
Profile image placeholder

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Rosalyn Masterton

Senior Laboratory Demonstrator

R.J.Masterton@kent.ac.uk 01227 (82)3731

Research associates

Profile image placeholder

Postdoctoral Research Associate

jb618@kent.ac.uk
Profile image placeholder

Postdoctoral Research Associate

cemh@kent.ac.uk
Profile image placeholder

Postdoctoral Research Associate

A.Ozanne@kent.ac.uk
Profile image placeholder

Postdoctoral Research Associate

jp84@kent.ac.uk
Profile image placeholder

Postdoctoral Research Associate

A.Roobol@kent.ac.uk